Customer Reviews of our Services

We are a family business and take great pride in the service we give to our clients.  We really do strive to be the best. We would greatly appreciate your comments on the service we provided to you and the care you received from our staff.

Paul J King

 

Write a testimonial

Rating:
  • Brian Spink 14/02/2024

    10/04/2024 - Essex
    5 Stars

    Many thanks to Paul J King in South Woodham Ferrers. They have provided absolutely excellent service. Their communication, empathy and professionalism is much appreciated by our whole family following the death of our dear Dad. Many thanks in particular to Lesley who was so kind and gave us advice when we needed help. Also to Corinne who conducted Dads service and was so compassionate and kind taking the time to visit mum at home after the service which was a great comfort to her.

    Daryl Spink

    Thank you for taking the time to write this Daryl, it is much appreciated. We are pleased that everything went as you would have wished for your Dad. Lesley and Corinne will be very pleased to read this and know that they were of help to you and your Mum. Once again, many thanks. Kind regards.

    Paul J King 11/04/2024
  • Absolutely Caring

    17/03/2024 - Essex
    5 Stars

    Having seen the kindness and respect that was offered to my late Mother-in-Law my wife had no hesitation when she expressed her wishes that we use Paul J King again for her own premature passing. From the initial phone call, across the visits to see Vicki, the service itself and beyond I have to say everything was handled above and beyond the service I wanted, and indeed, needed. If you are reading this and you are looking to choose a Funeral Director then I would have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending this very caring, professional and compassionate team of people. A big thank you.

    Mark Crisell

    Dear Mr Crisell, thank you for taking the time to write this at such a difficult time. We are pleased that you felt well looked after and were able to carry out your wife’s wishes. Thank you so much for your kind words. Best regards

    Paul J King 18/03/2024
  • Ann Hunt Lavallin 3/3/2023

    05/03/2024 - Essex
    5 Stars

    Our experience of MrKing was shocking when he refused access to my mother in the chapel of rest. I was my mothers next of kin and my husband was her executor The executor allowed my sister to co-ordinate the funeral using her friendship with this company. They however refused to talk to the executor when my sister became difficult and would only issue her views on the how the funeral should be conducted. The funeral ignored the wishes of my mother who wanted a vicar to conduct the ceremony . The undertakers ignored the wishes of the executor and one year on half of the family do not know where my mothers ashes are. The funeral lacked the respect and standards my parents would have expected.

    Janet China

    Dear Mrs China, Apologies for the delay in responding to you, but I have been away from my desk for the past two days. From your testimonial it would appear that, sadly, your family disagreements have not been resolved. I am afraid that we are unable to become embroiled in family disputes, but would have hoped that one year later, these matters would have been resolved. I do feel however that I need to address your concerns. As you know, your Mother was Covid 19 positive and as such our guidance was to only allow closed coffin visits to the Chapel of Rest, which I understand you were offered. As your sister was our client, we took instruction from her on the service details including the officiant at the service. Sadly, it is apparent you were unhappy with the arrangements she made. Further, as she made the funeral arrangements and signed the necessary cremation paperwork we were legally obliged to release the cremated remains to her. We did communicate this to your husband, indeed he called on more than one occasion and we also had email correspondence with him. We did write to your husband on 3rd May 2023 offering him the opportunity to present within the next 14 days his legal authority to have the remains released to him. Nothing transpired thus the cremated remains were released to our client in the normal way.

    Paul J King 06/03/2024
  1. Prev
  2. 1
  3. 2
  4. 3
  5. 4
  6. 5
  7. 6
  8. 7
  9. 8
  10. 9
  11. 10
  12. 11
  13. 12
  14. 13
  15. 14
  16. 15
  17. 16
  18. 17
  19. 18
  20. 19
  21. 20
  22. 21
  23. 22
  24. 23
  25. Next

Our Cookie Policy

We use cookies on our website. You are free to manage this via your browser settings at any time.